SVP NEWS


Gaining Altitude: Regional Airport’s New Nonstop Service Attracts Passengers

Posted on October 30, 2018

By: James Heffernan,Virginia Business October 30, 2018 With a major airline partner and daily connections to two of the nation’s busiest hubs, Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport is spreading its wings. The regional airport in Weyers Cave now offers nonstop service to and from Chicago O’Hare and Washington Dulles International airports aboard United Express, putting local […]

Read Full News


Governor Northam Announces, $41.6 Million Investment, 88 New Jobs in Rockingham County: InterChange Cold Storage, LLC to build major new cold storage and blast freezing

Posted on August 13, 2018

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Date: August 13, 2018   Office of the Governor Contact: Ofirah Yheskel Email: Ofirah.Yheskel@governor.virginia.gov Virginia Economic Development Partnership Contact: Suzanne Clark Email: sclark@vedp.org Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Contact: Elaine Lidholm Email: Elaine.Lidholm@vdacs.virginia.gov InterChange Cold Storage Contact: Devon Anders Email: devon.anders@interchangeco.com RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam today announced that InterChange Cold Storage, […]

Read Full News


GO Virginia Region 8 Funds Cybersecurity Workforce Development Project

Posted on June 15, 2018

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 15, 2018 Contacts: Bonnie Riedesel, (540) 885-5174, bonnie@cspdc.org Marlena Jarboe, (540) 453-2344, JarboeM@brcc.edu HARRISONBURG (June 15, 2018) – GO Virginia Region 8 announced today that funding for the public-private Cyber Security Workforce Development and Jobs Program submitted in round four of project grants to the state GO Virginia Board has been approved. […]

Read Full News


SkyWest Airlines Brings United Express Jet Service to Shenandoah Valley on April 3, 2018

Posted on December 11, 2017

  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 11, 2017 Contact: 435.634.3553 Tickets available today at www.united.com Weyers Cave, Virginia, Dec. 11, 2017– Daily United Express jet service from Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport (SHD) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) and Washington Dulles (IAD) begins April 3, 2018! Operated by SkyWest Airlines, the daily flights will provide Shenandoah Valley travelers seamless […]

Read Full News